okpaster.blogg.se

Imap account settings for outlook gmail
Imap account settings for outlook gmail












imap account settings for outlook gmail

I do have "less secure aps" authorized, and I have both Windows and "Microsoft apps & Services" as Apps with access to my account. Some still prefer the old-fashioned way of using email clients such as Microsoft Outlook, iOS Mail, or macOS. That Outlook couldn't connect with the IMAP server. Not everybody likes to use the online version of Gmail. But when I click "yes" I consistently get an error message (apparently from MS) saying Then I get the Google "Do you wish to allow this program access." popup. Then I get a Google pop-up asking me to put in my username then password.

#Imap account settings for outlook gmail password

I'm connecting with the proper settings ( port 993 with SSL and SSA and port 465 with SSL and SSA), then entering my password (which I'm sure is correct because it works on the web version of Gmail). It happened soon after the restart, but I also had to change my Gmail password at about the same time, so I don't know which was the problem. In Next section, you can setup the Gmail account in Outlook 2016 by configuring IMAP settings. Locate the IMAP Access section> Enable IMAP> then Save Changes button. Now, on Settings page>click Forwarding and POP/IMAP. With this latest update, I can no longer access my Gmail account with Outlook 365. After that, click on setting gear button> then select settings.

imap account settings for outlook gmail

I've read the other answers on this topic, and no one seems to have my exact problem.














Imap account settings for outlook gmail